ISSP UL’s researcher receives the prestigious LAS Edgars Siliņš award in physics

In mid-January, the Senate of the Latvian Academy of Sciences (LAS) made a significant decision by approving thirteen name awards. This included six awards specifically designated for young scientists.

One of the standout recipients was Dr. habil. phys. Eugene Kotomin, a leading researcher at the Laboratory of Kinetics in Self-Organizing Systems at ISSP UL. Dr. Kotomin was honored with the Edgars Siliņš prize in physics for his series of works titled "Computer modeling of nanomaterials for efficient hydrogen production".

This recognition underscored Dr. Kotomin’s expertise in physics and his innovative contributions to the study of nanomaterials for enhancing hydrogen production efficiency. His dedication to this research area had not gone unnoticed, and his award served as a testament to his hard work and expertise in the field.


The complete list of the LAS award winners